CHRISTOPHER BOWRON
Amazon #1 Best Selling Author

Blog

August Musings
by Christopher Bowron on Tuesday August 16, 2016 @ 11:04 am

August 16th, 2016

Wow, I can't believe the summer is coming to an end. It's strange how July comes and all of a sudden it's the middle of August. I guess it's because, for me, it's the best time of the year.

The following are some of the things I've been working on.

I have substantially finished my second book, however I'm not sure what to call it. If you've been following my blog, you will know that the them is the illegal organ trade. Doctor Dom Tavano, a disgraced military surgeon goes undercover to discover the link between a Mexican Drug cartel and its nefarious dealings and the US medical institution.

I really like Dom's character, and my ghost readers have told me that the book is a very good ride. I will be sending the manuscript off soon. My daughter Molly is helping me write some diary posts for a young rower who is in need of a heart transplant. Molly has been a bit slow as she was rowing this summer herself. I'm giving her the big push right now. The story is a different flavor from Devil in the Grass, a bit more straight forward and not as dark.

Jackson Walker returns soon. I've made substantial progress with the sequel to Devil in the Grass. I really like what I've written so far. I've taken a darker road again with this book! Jack has gone to law school and is now working for Peter Robertson. Janie and Jack work together to solve Jacks first big case. He must navigate his way through a nasty bunch of Russian pornographers to help solve the case. Mason Mattai, leader of the Church of Satan had broken out of prison. Another run in with the Devil worshipers?

I spent a week in south Florida recently interviewing people who survived a true story adventure. The longest survivors in open water after their boat sunk in the Gulf of Mexico. I think it will be a good book. I'm putting together a time line and filling in all of the blanks regarding everyone who was involved, be it the survivors or the rescuers. I still have several people to talk to including the coast guard and a few public officials who were involved.

That's it for now.

Comments
(Backlinks are "Do Follow")


Sorry. Comments are not accepted at this time.


BLOG ARCHIVES

Chris\'s interview with Vickie Drane
Friday March 24, 2017 @ 11:35 pm

Literary Agreement - Chris signs with Gavin Litera
Wednesday January 18, 2017 @ 02:25 pm

November Update- What\'s new in Chris\'s life.
Saturday November 26, 2016 @ 12:47 pm

Saving the Everglades
Saturday August 20, 2016 @ 12:23 pm

August Musings
Tuesday August 16, 2016 @ 11:04 am

#1 on Amazon
Thursday June 30, 2016 @ 11:45 pm

The New Doc Dom Series!
Monday June 20, 2016 @ 02:06 pm

Book Review - MEG by Steve Alten
Tuesday May 31, 2016 @ 02:26 pm

My Literary Journey Thus Far!
Thursday March 17, 2016 @ 03:35 pm

What the heck is Devil in the Grass?
Wednesday March 9, 2016 @ 05:41 pm

Author Interview with Emily Lewis - Book Blogger
Sunday February 14, 2016 @ 12:51 pm

Book Giveaway
Tuesday February 2, 2016 @ 06:13 pm

Who is Jackson Walker?
Sunday January 10, 2016 @ 04:18 pm

The McFaddens
Monday November 30, 2015 @ 01:54 pm

Can you choose a book by it\'s cover?
Monday November 23, 2015 @ 07:05 pm

Beach Bound Books Author Questionairre
Tuesday November 10, 2015 @ 08:15 pm

The New York Times Best Seller List
Tuesday October 27, 2015 @ 01:16 pm

The Destruction of South Florida\'s Ecosystem
Friday October 16, 2015 @ 05:05 pm