CHRISTOPHER BOWRON
Amazon #1 Best Selling Author

Blog

The New Doc Dom Series!
by Christopher Bowron on Monday June 20, 2016 @ 02:06 pm

The Doc Dom series, coming soon.

It is with great excitement that I can state that I have finished my next book. Well, finished in the sense that I have completed my second draft. There will be rounds of edits, cover design etc etc. However, there is no better feeling than to be substantially finished.

I’ve had a few people read the draft and all have said that they liked if better than Devil in the grass. I don’t know whether or not that is a bad thing. Hopefully I’m becoming a better writer, not that the first book wasn’t any good.

After a couple of month’s research, I wrote the book in a little over 3 months. DITG took me nearly 2 years. Maybe the continuity of writing the book so quickly kept me in the moment better. I didn’t have to go back to fix as much.

I’m not set on the title – as of now it is “The Gifts Door.” You would have to get into the story to understand the meaning. I’m hoping to solidify the name soon, though I’m sure that Koehler Books will have their say, which I’m actually happy to receive.

Brief synopsis: Army doctor Dom Tavano goes undercover to break the link between a Mexican Drug Cartel and the US medical establishment in the trading of illegal organs. (Kidneys, hearts etc.) The book is a roller coaster ride from beginning to finish, with a few gruesome scenes here and there that I’ve got a penchant for.

I’ve had t help of a good friend of mine, Dr. Karen Berti who has helped me with a lot of the medical intel. Some of it is a little off the wall, but she helped to keep me realistic.

Anyway, stay tuned. I’ve added a few chapters to the front page of the website. It’s not edited, but hopefully you will get the picture of what the book is about.

Cheers,

Chris

Comments
(Backlinks are "Do Follow")


Sorry. Comments are not accepted at this time.


BLOG ARCHIVES

Chris\'s interview with Vickie Drane
Friday March 24, 2017 @ 11:35 pm

Literary Agreement - Chris signs with Gavin Litera
Wednesday January 18, 2017 @ 02:25 pm

November Update- What\'s new in Chris\'s life.
Saturday November 26, 2016 @ 12:47 pm

Saving the Everglades
Saturday August 20, 2016 @ 12:23 pm

August Musings
Tuesday August 16, 2016 @ 11:04 am

#1 on Amazon
Thursday June 30, 2016 @ 11:45 pm

The New Doc Dom Series!
Monday June 20, 2016 @ 02:06 pm

Book Review - MEG by Steve Alten
Tuesday May 31, 2016 @ 02:26 pm

My Literary Journey Thus Far!
Thursday March 17, 2016 @ 03:35 pm

What the heck is Devil in the Grass?
Wednesday March 9, 2016 @ 05:41 pm

Author Interview with Emily Lewis - Book Blogger
Sunday February 14, 2016 @ 12:51 pm

Book Giveaway
Tuesday February 2, 2016 @ 06:13 pm

Who is Jackson Walker?
Sunday January 10, 2016 @ 04:18 pm

The McFaddens
Monday November 30, 2015 @ 01:54 pm

Can you choose a book by it\'s cover?
Monday November 23, 2015 @ 07:05 pm

Beach Bound Books Author Questionairre
Tuesday November 10, 2015 @ 08:15 pm

The New York Times Best Seller List
Tuesday October 27, 2015 @ 01:16 pm

The Destruction of South Florida\'s Ecosystem
Friday October 16, 2015 @ 05:05 pm